General Awareness - SPLessons

SSC CPO Polity Quiz 12

Home > > Tutorial
SPLessons 5 Steps, 3 Clicks
5 Steps - 3 Clicks

SSC CPO Polity Quiz 12

shape Introduction

Polity is a very important subject for Railway Recruitment exams and UPSC Exams. SSC CPO Prelims exam is a combination of sections like General Awareness, Reasoning, Quantitative Aptitude, and English. Polity is one of the most important topics in the General Awareness section. SSC CPO Polity Quiz 12 presents the most important questions related Polity section.

shape Samples

1. The Environment (Protection) Act of India was enacted in the year -
    A. 1997 B. 1986 C. 2004 D. 2012

Answer: Option B
2. As of August 2018, what is the portfolio held by the current Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad?
    A. Human Resource Development B. Petroleum C. Law and Telecommunications D. Coal

Answer: Option C
3. Under universal adult franchise, people of what age have the right to vote, irrespective of their social or economic backgrounds?
    A. 16 years and above B. 17 years and above C. 18 years and above D. 21 years and above

Answer: Option C
4. Who among the following was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Manipur in 2017?
    A. M Koireng Singh B. N Siren Singh C. Longjam Thambou D. M Alimuddin Singh

Answer: Option B
5. The members of the Rajya Sabha are elected by
    A. Elected members of the Legislative Assembly B. Elected members of Legislative Council C. The people D. Lok Sabha

Answer: Option A
6. Choose the most appropriate answer:Think-tank of Government of India that replaced Planning Commission on 01 January 2015 is
    A. NITI Vakya B. NITI Dharma C. NITI Vajpayee D. NITI Aayog

Answer: Option D
7. What was the chief objective of the 'Wahabi movement'?
    A. Forge cordial relations with the British B. Purify Islam C. Improve the condition of women D. Adopt rational education

Answer: Option B
8. As per the Constitution of India, who is authorized to transfer the Judge of one High Court to another?
    A. The Chief Justice of India B. The Prime Minister of India C. The President of India D. Any of the Judges of the Supreme Court

Answer: Option C
9. Name the Chief Minister of Telangana who was honored with the Global Agricultural Leadership Award2017.
    A. Siddaramaiah B. K. T. Rama Rao C. N. Chandrababu Naidu D. K. Chandra Shekhar Rao

Answer: Option D
10. In Indian Parliamentary System, Gram Panchayat is elected for how many years?
    A. Two years B. Three years C. Four years D. Five years

Answer: Option D
11. As envisaged in the Constitution of India with respect to the Supreme Court (Number of Judges) Amendment Act, 2008 (11 of 2009), there shall be a Supreme Court of India consisting of a Chief Justice of India, and not more than ___ other judges.
    A. 40 B. 20 C. 10 D. 30

Answer: Option C
12. In India, who appoints ministers at the state level?
    A. The President of India B. Governor of that state C. Chief Minister of that state D. Prime Minister of India

Answer: Option B
13. Who among the following is the current Lokayuktha of Delhi?
    A. Justice Manmohan Sarin B. Justice Reva Khetrapal C. Justice Mohd. Shamim D. Justice Rajendra Nath Aggarwal

Answer: Option B
14. Which Schedule of the constitution of India lists the States and Union Territories of India?
    A. First Schedule B. Second Schedule C. Third Schedule D. Fourth Schedule

Answer: Option A
15. In the Union Budget 2017-18, the MGNREGA allocation isto be
    A. Rs. 48,000 crore B. Rs. 38,000 crore C. Rs. 56,000 crore D. Rs. 33,000 crore

Answer: Option A

Geography - Related Information
Geography Quiz Practice Sets
Economy Quiz Practice Sets
Indian Dance Forms Quiz