GK - World - SPLessons

Winners of Football Tournament 2019

Home > > Tutorial
SPLessons 5 Steps, 3 Clicks
5 Steps - 3 Clicks

Winners of Football Tournament 2019

shape Introduction

Football is a family of team sports that involve, to varying degrees, kicking a ball to score a goal. Unqualified, the word football normally means the form of football that is the most popular where the word is used. Sports commonly called Football Association football, more commonly known as football or soccer, is a team sport played with a spherical ball between two teams of eleven players.
It is played by 250 million players in over 200 countries and dependencies, making it the world's most popular sport. The game is played on a rectangular field called a pitch with a goal at each end. The object of the game is to score by moving the ball beyond the goal line into the opposing goal. The article Winners of Football Tournament 2019 provides list of Winners in Football Tournament 2019.

shape Tournament

Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF)
  • The CONCACAF Gold Cup is an association football competition for men's national football teams in North America, Central America, and the Caribbean, governed by CONCACAF.

  • The tournament is held every two years and is used to determine the continental champion.

  • The winner of the competition would also qualify for the now-defunct FIFA Club World Cup.

  • The Gold Cup was established in 1991 as the successor to the CONCACAF Championship and has been hosted primarily in the United States.

  • Various tournaments have had eight to sixteen teams, including guest teams from outside the confederation.

  • Each edition begins with a round-robin group stage and culminates in a single-elimination knockout stage.

  • Mexico is the most successful team in the tournament's history, having won seven times, by the United States with six titles and Canada with one.
  • CONMEBOL Copa America (CONMEBOL America Cup), known until 1975 as the South American Football Championship is a main men's football tournament contested among national teams from CONMEBOL.

  • It is the Oldest Main International Football competition.

  • The competition determines the main friendly champion of South America. Since the 1990s, teams from North America and Asia have also been invited to participate.

  • From 1993, the tournament has generally featured 12 teams – all 10 CONMEBOL teams and two additional teams from other confederations.

  • Mexico participated in every tournament between 1993 and 2016, with one additional team drawn from CONCACAF, except for 1999, when AFC team Japan filled out the 12-team roster, and 2019, which featured Japan and Qatar.

  • The 2019 Copa América was the 46th edition of the Copa América, the international men's association football championship organized by South America's football ruling body CONMEBOL.
  • The UEFA Champions League is an annual club football competition organised by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) and contested by top-division European clubs, deciding the best team in Europe.

  • It is one of the most prestigious tournaments in the world and the most prestigious club competition in European football, played by the national league champions of the strongest UEFA national associations.

  • Introduced in 1955 as the European Champion Clubs' Cup, more commonly known as the European Cup

  • The 2019–20 UEFA Champions League is the 65th season of Europe's premier club football tournament organised by UEFA
  • The UEFA Europa League (abbreviated as UEL) is an annual football club competition organised by UEFA since 1971 for eligible European football clubs.

  • The 2019–20 UEFA Europa League is the 49th season of Europe's secondary club football tournament organised by UEFA.

  • A total of 213 teams from all 55 UEFA member associations are expected to participate in the 2019–20 UEFA Europa League.
  • FIFA, Federation Internationale de Football Association, is an international association and governing body of association football, futsal, beach soccer, and eFootball.

  • FIFA was founded in 1904 and is currently headquartered in Zurich.

  • FIFA is responsible for the organization of football’s major international tournaments, primarily the Men’s World Cup which commenced in 1930 and the Women’s World Cup which commenced in 1991.

  • The 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup was the 22nd edition of the FIFA U-20 World Cup, the biennial international men's youth football championship contested by the under-20 national teams of the member associations of FIFA.
  • The CAF Africa Cup of Nations, officially can also referred to as AFCON, or Total Africa Cup of Nations after its headline sponsor, is the main international men’s association football competition in Africa.

  • It is sanctioned by the Confederation of African Football (CAF) and was first held in 1957.

  • From 1968 Africa Cup of Nation, held every two years.

  • The 2019 Africa Cup of Nations, known as the Total 2019 Africa Cup of Nations for sponsorship reasons, was the 32nd edition of the Africa Cup of Nations.

  • The biennial international men's football championship of Africa organized by the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

shape Winners

Winners of Football Tournament 2019
Event Winner

Other Articles
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
Tennis Grand Slams 2019 Winners
Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships 2019