GK - Science & Technology - SPLessons

Indian Space Centers

Home > > Tutorial
SPLessons 5 Steps, 3 Clicks
5 Steps - 3 Clicks

Indian Space Centers

shape Introduction

What is a Space Center? A Space Center is a area primarily dedicated to space-related research and activity. Space centers may be in public or private ownership. Space Centers are primarily utilized for Space Research, Launch of Space Vehicles, and Building Space Vehicles. The article Indian Space Centers presents the list of Space Research Centers across the Country. This article plays a prominent role in GA/GK Preparation in many competitive exams such as RRB, RBI, SSC, UPSC, FCI, UIIC, OICL, SBI, LIC AO etc.

shape Centers

List of Indian Space Centers:
Location Space Center
Ahmedabad Development & educational communication unit
Physical Research Laboratory
Space Application Centre
Balasore Remote Sensing Centre
Bengaluru ANTRIX corporation
INSAT programme office
Space commission
NNRMS secretariat- National Natural Resources Management System
ISRO Telemetry Tracking & Command Network
ISRO satellite centre
Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre
Laboratory for Electro-Optical Systems
Southern RRSC
Chandigarh Semi-Conductor Laboratory (SCL)
Dehradun Northern RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Indian Institue of remote sensing
Hyderabad NRSC – national remote sensing agency /centre
Hassan INSAT master control facility
Jodhpur Western RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Kerala ALUVA – Ammonium perchlorate experiment plant
Kharagpur Eastern RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Lucknow ISTRAC ground station
Mahendra Giri Liquid Propulsion Test Facilities
Mumbai ISRO Liaison office
Mount Abu Infrared Observatory
New Delhi DOS branch secretariat
Delhi earth station
ISRO branch office
Nagapur Central RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Port Blair Down range station
Shillong North eastern space application centre
Sriharikota Satish Dhawan Space Centre
Tirupati NMRF-National Atmospheric Research Laboratory
Thiruvananthapuram ISRO Inertial Systems Unit
Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre
Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre
Udaipur Solar Observatory