CMAT - Common Management Admission Test - SPLessons
SPLessons 5 Steps, 3 Clicks
5 Steps - 3 Clicks

CMAT Introduction

shape Introduction

Common Management Admission Test, better known as CMAT. CMAT is an online computer-based test conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA), India. It is a national level admission test for facilitating institutions to select suitable students for admission in all management programmes approved by AICTE.
The first edition of CMAT was conducted in 2012. In 2014, the first CMAT was conducted between 20 February and 24 February. Around 1.2 Lakh Candidates participated in the test.
Till 2018, it was conducted by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) every year as per the directions of Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India. For 2019, Test will be conducted by the NTA.

shape NTA

National Testing Agency (NTA) has been established as a premier, specialist, autonomous and self-sustained testing organization to conduct entrance examinations for admission/fellowship in higher educational institutions.
To assess the competence of candidates for admissions and recruitment has always been a challenge in terms of matching with research-based international standards, efficiency, transparency and error-free delivery. The National Testing Agency is entrusted to address all such issues using best in every field, from test preparation, to test delivery and to test marking.

shape Duration

The CMAT is a 3-hour computer based online test which is conducted in a single session to evaluate the candidate's ability across various segments like Quantitative Technique, Logical Reasoning, Language Comprehension and General Awareness. This test facilitates Institutions to select suitable graduate candidates for admission in all Management programs. The CMAT score is accepted by all AICTE-Approved Institutions/ University Departments/ Constituent Colleges/ Affiliated Colleges.
CMAT 2019 will be conducted on January 28 in two shifts - First Shift (9:30 AM to 12:30 PM) and Second Shift (2:30 PM to 5:30 PM). The application process has started from November 1, 2018, and will continue until November 30, 2018.
S.No. Section
1 Exam Level: National Level Exam
2 Conducting Body: National Testing Agency
3 Frequency: Once a year
4 Languages: English
5 Duration: 3 Hours